Committees and Topics

2017 AGENDA

  1. MC1 (DISEC) – Disarmament and International Security Committee
    1. Measures to prevent further development of cyberwarfare;
    2. Preserving the territorial integrity of post-soviet states;
  2. MC3 (SOCHUM) – Social, Humanitarian, and Cultural Committee
    1. Combating the recruitment of young people in terrorist organizations;
    2. Measures to protect the rights of indigenous people;
  3. MC4 (SPECPOL) – Special Political and Decolonization Committee
    1. Protecting religious minorities’ rights and freedom of speech;
    2. Improving governance in Somalia;
  4. HRC – Human Rights Council
    1. Ensuring basic living conditions for prisoners;
    2. LGBTQ Youth in the Foster Care System;
  5. ECOSOC – Economic and Social Council
    1. Measures to implement green & renewable energy around the world;
    2. The integration of first-generation immigrants;
  6. SC – Security council
    1. The situation concerning Yemen;
    2. The South Sudanese question: measures to prevent further development of the conflict;
  7. IMO – International Maritime Organization
    1. Overlapping water claims in the South China Sea;
    2. The issue of piracy and armed robbery against ships;
  8. CSW – Commission on the Status of Women
    1. Ensuring protection for female victims of domestic violence or abuse;
    2. Expanding opportunities for women in the changing world of work;
  9. UNESCO
    1. Protection of historical sites and heritage under armed conflict conditions;
    2. Providing access to education to children living in conflict zones;

Download Area - Committee Guides
Chairs Info
  • MC1
    • Lorenzo Samperi    lori.samperi.99@gmail.com
    • Bianca Ghita    bianca.ghita@cnmv.ro
  • MC3
    • Miruna Ghita    gabrielamyruna@gmail.com
    • Madalina Toea    madalinatoea@gmail.com
  • MC4
    • Marianna Vecchi    mariannaveccji@hotmail.it
    • Trang Dao    dao.trangg29@gmail.com
  • Human Rights Council
    • Davide Mancini    Davide.Mancini.1996@outlook.it
    • Mara Chitimus    mara.chitimus@cnmv.ro
  • Economic and Scocial Council
    • Ana Georgescu    ana.georgescu@cnmv.ro
  • Security Council
    • Vlad Holban    vlad.holban@cnmv.ro
    • Antonio Sartori    antonio1999@fastwebnet.it
  • International Maritime Organization
    • Matei Petru Angelescu    mateipetruangelescu@yahoo.com
    • Ana Cirtog    anacirtog@yahoo.com
  • Comission on the Status of Women
    • Alexa Dobrin    alexadobrin30@yahoo.com
    • Bianca Fodor    bianca.fodor@cnmv.ro
  • UNESCO
    • Iulia Mantu    iulia.mantu@cnmv.ro
    • Stefania Jecu    stefania.jecu@cnmv.ro